The IHSSBCA is proud to present the following awards at our annual Awards Banquet. For more information about the Awards Banquet, download its policies page.

All-Sectional and All-State Teams honor high-achieving players.

Team Illinois allows the top players in Illinois to put aside their cross-team competition and work together to represent the combined might of Illinois scholastic bowl.

Coach of the Year honors current coaches who have worked hard to build and maintain a successful program program, taken their team to many tournaments, hosted tournaments, and/or become involved in the quizbowl community.

Hall of Fame honors coaches whose careers had a great positive impact on their students and Illinois Scholastic Bowl.

Rob Grierson Friend of Scholastic Bowl Award honors a person or group each year who provides significant support to Scholastic Bowl.

The William and Janet Egan Memorial Trophy is awarded annually to the winner of the NAQT State Championship Tournament.