Illinois Scholastic Bowl News is >on Facebook!<

We want to recognize your outstanding seniors! Submit a photo and a brief written profile of your graduating senior players to Brad Fischer at brad.a.fischer@gmail.com to have them recognized on the IHSSBCA Facebook page (facebook.com/IHSSBCA).
Has your team enjoyed the moderating skills of IHSSBCA readers this year? Leave them a review using our moderator certification form to help them get certified or keep their certification active!
Download a 2021-22 membership form to become an IHSSBCA member!

IHSSBCA members receive access to register for Novice, Kickoff, and Turnabout tournaments, and receive access to the IHSSBCA Coaches Handbook. Visit the membership page for more information, and follow more IHSSBCA news on the IHSSBCA Facebook page.

Visit our tournament central pages for high school or middle school.
Download a printable calendar for high school or middle school.

Want your tournament listed on the IHSSBCA’s statewide tournament calendar? Email us with your tournament details to have it listed on the high school or middle school tournament calendar.
Hosting a tournament? Download our tournament rules, customizable schedules, and a wide variety of differently-formatted scoresheets.
The list of certified moderators is online! You can become a certified moderator by receiving online or card-based reviews from coaches and other certified moderators.
The December issue of Scholastic Visions includes information about upcoming online events, photos of the top teams at IHSSBCA Novice and Kickoff, information on the upcoming IHSSBCA Turnabout, and more! This year, all four issues of Scholastic Visions will be free to all scholastic bowl community members; usually, issues 2-4 may only be downloaded by IHSSBCA members from the Scholastic Visions homepage. To receive access to future issues of Scholastic Visions, become an IHSSBCA member.