Our Mission Statement

The IHSSBCA exists to improve the quality of Scholastic Bowl competition and foster greater opportunities for collaboration, participation, and recognition.

Our Purpose

The purpose of the IHSSBCA is to increase awareness and support of the public, school leaders, and parents for high school Scholastic Bowl competition in Illinois; to provide opportunities for Scholastic Bowl coaches to meet and cooperate in the development and communication of coaching techniques, tournament formats, and other ways of improving the quality of competition with integrity and the highest possible standards; and to promote recognition of participants, coaches, and programs.

IHSSBCA Steering Committee

Chair: Brad Fischer

Secretary: Linda Greene, Auburn (Rockford)

Treasurer: Nevagay Abel, Auburn (Rockford)

Ombudsperson: Erin Limestall

Banquet Coordinator: Sharon Lorinskas

All-State, Members Poll: Brad Fischer

Tournament Calendar, Newsletter, Novice, All-Sectional: Kristin Strey, Winnebago

Moderator Certification: Marshall Mullins

Team Illinois: Linda Greene, Auburn (Rockford)

NAQT Illinois State Tournament: Brad Fischer

Publicity: David Reinstein

Webmaster: Hunter Fast

At-Large Members:
David Edwards, Mount Vernon
Jaime Pamatot, Granite City
Jorge Sanchez, Elgin Academy
Chad Sloan, Warrensburg-Latham
Laura Stites, Belvidere North
Scott Timmermann, Mater Dei (Breese)

Conference Liaisons

Central Illinois Conference: Chad Sloan, Warrensburg-Latham

Central State Eight: Grant Godar, Chatham (Glenwood)

Central Suburban League: Jason Dutmers, Maine South

Interstate 8: Yousef Matariyeh, Lisle

Little Okaw Valley Conference: Brendan Aydt, Cumberland (Toledo)

Metro Suburban Conference: Mike Laudermith, Fenton

NIC-10: Laura Stites, Belvidere North

Northern Suburban Conference: Irene Ducharme, Wauconda

Northern Illinois Big 12: Ken Dentino, Kaneland

South Central Conference (Jan-Feb): Matt Hasquin, Southwestern (Piasa)

South Central Scholastic League (Nov-Dec): Matt Hasquin, Southwestern (Piasa)

South Metropolitan Scholastic Bowl League: Colby Burnett, Fenwick

South West Suburban Conference: Michael Sacks, Homewood-Flossmoor

Southern Illinois Academic Conference: Tammy Austin, Fairfield

Southern Illinois River to River Conference: Mary Jo Osborn, Carterville

Three Rivers Conference: Adam Smith, Morrison

West Suburban Conference: Alan McCloud, Hinsdale Central

Western Big Six: Eric Spindler, Galesburg

IHSSBCA Initiatives and Projects

Join the IHSSBCA today, and help us support Illinois Scholastic Bowl.