2015-2016 Middle School Tournaments

2015-16 Downloadable Tournament Calendar

Other Calendars

> Go to the 2015-2016 High School Calendar
MS Tournament Central archive: 2024-25
· 2023-24 · 2022-23 · 2021-22 · 2020-21 · 2019–20 · 2018–19 · 2017–18 · 2016–17 · 2015–16 · 2014–15 · 2013–14 · 2012–13

Hosting a tournament?

Download our tournament rules, customizable schedules, and scoresheets.
Find resources for attending online tournaments at the HSQB forums
All dates are Saturdays unless otherwise noted.

November 14: Loyola Invitational at Loyola (Wilmette) (28 teams)
Upper Division (16 teams)
1. Alphonsus (Chicago) A, 2. St Thomas of Canterbury (Chicago) A, 3. St Andrew (Chicago) A, 4. Our Lady of the Wayside (Arlington Heights)
Top individual: Louis Mukama, St Thomas of Canterbury (Chicago) A, 82.5 PPG

Lower Division (12 teams)
1. St Raymond (Mount Prospect) B, 2. St Mary of the Woods (Chicago) B, 3. St Julian (Oak Park) B, 4. St Anne (Barrington) B
Top individual: Perry Harig, Holy Cross (Deerfield) B, 50 PPG

December 5: NHBB Northern Illinois Regional at Fenwick (Oak Park) canceled

January 9: Knights’ Challenge at Auburn (Rockford) (22 teams)
NAQT IS-A set (same set as Turnabout)
Frosh-Soph and Middle School divisions. View FS results at the HS tournament page
Middle School (22 teams)
1. Barrington Station A, 2. Aptakisic (Buffalo Grove), 3. Marshall (Rockford) A, 4. Quest (Palatine) A
Top individual: Cooper Roh, Keith Country Day (Rockford) A, 98 PPG
Statistics: preliminary rounds, playoffs, and full statistics

January 18: MLK Day Tournament at Keith Country Day (Rockford) (18 teams)
1. Barrington Station A, 2. Quest (Palatine) A, 3. Keith Country Day (Rockford) A, 4. Marshall (Rockford) A
Top individual: Cooper Roh, Keith Country Day (Rockford) A, 154 PPG
Statistics: preliminary rounds, playoffs, and full statistics

March 12: Barrington Invitational at Barrington Station (58 teams)
Challenge Division (10 teams)
1. Barrington Station A 2. Keith Country Day (Rockford) A 3. Aptakisic (Buffalo Grove) A 4. Quest (Palatine) A
Top individual: Cooper Roh, Keith Country Day (Rockford) A, 82 PPG

Standard Division (32 teams)
1. Marshall (Rockford) B 2. Cary A 3. Plum Grove (Rolling Meadows) A 4. Barrington Station C
Top individual: Archan Das, Barrington Prairie A, 90 PPG
Statistics: preliminary rounds, playoffs, and full statistics

“B” Teams Division (16 teams)
1. St Mary’s Visitation (Elm Grove, WI) C 2. Holy Cross (Deerfield) B 3. Quest (Palatine) B 4. Metcalf (Normal) B
Top individual: Avanish Narumanchi, Barrington Prairie C, 95.63 PPG
Statistics: preliminary rounds, playoffs, and full statistics

April 9: Litchfield Invitational at Litchfield (16 teams)
1. Next Generation (Champaign) A, 2. Franklin A, 3. Carlinville, 4. Next Generation (Champaign) B
Top individual: Aidan, Franklin A, 102.86 PPG

Wednesday, April 27: IESA Regionals at multiple sites
Teams advancing to Sectionals by Sectional (alphabetically)
Class A
Crescent City Sectional: Dwight, Iroquois West (Onarga), Quest (Palatine), St Mary’s (Palatine)
Epiphany (Normal) Sectional: Blessed Sacrament (Morton), Carroll Catholic (Lincoln), Metcalf (Normal), St Patrick (Washington)
Lincolnwood (Raymond) Sectional: Christ the King (Springfield), ICS (Columbia), Meridian (Macon), Our Savior’s (Springfield)
Next Generation (Champaign) Sectional: Arthur, Bismarck-Henning, Fisher, Next Generation (Champaign)
Peoria Academy Sectional: Colona, Hollis (Peoria), Peoria Academy, St Jude (Peoria)
Southeastern (Augusta) Sectional: Carthage, Central (Lewistown), Our Saviour (Jacksonville), West Central (Stronghurst)
St Anthony (Effingham) Sectional: Okaw Valley (Findlay), Palestine, St Anthony (Effingham), West Salem
Wallace (Ottawa) Sectional: Amboy, Midland (Sparland), Millbrook, Wallace (Ottawa)

Class AA
Barrington Station Sectional: Barrington Station, Hawthorn North (Vernon Hills), Millburn (Lindenhurst), Wright (Lincolnshire)
Coal City Sectional: Channahon, Coal City, Kennedy (Spring Valley), Marshall (Rockford)
Franklin (Springfield) Sectional: Bloomington, Franklin (Springfield), Maroa-Forsyth, Rochester
Germantown Hills Sectional: Dunlap, Germantown Hills, Macomb, Morton
Hart (Homewood) Sectional: Hart (Homewood), Hickory Creek (Frankfort), Limestone (Herscher), Paxton-Buckley-Loda
Humphrey (Bolingbrook) Sectional: Homer (Homer Glen), O’Neill (Downers Grove), Martino (New Lenox), Washington (Joliet)
North Ridge (Danville) Sectional: Charleston, Franklin (Champaign), Nuttall (Robinson), Salt Fork (Sidell)
Pleasant Plains Sectional: Carlinville, Carriel (O’Fallon), Hillsboro, Pleasant Plains

Monday, May 2: IESA Sectionals at multiple sites
Qualification required at IESA Regionals
Class A
at Crescent City: Quest (Palatine)
at Epiphany (Normal): Metcalf (Normal)
at Lincolnwood (Raymond): ICS (Columbia)
at Next Generation (Champaign): Next Generation (Champaign)
at Peoria Academy: Peoria Academy
at Southeastern (Augusta): Our Saviour (Jacksonville)
at St Anthony (Effingham): West Salem
at Wallace (Ottawa): Midland (Sparland)

Class AA
at Barrington Station: Barrington Station
at Coal City: Marshall (Rockford)
at Franklin (Springfield): Franklin (Springfield)
at Germantown Hills: Dunlap
at Hart (Homewood): Hickory Creek (Frankfort)
at Humphrey (Bolingbrook): Homer (Homer Glen)
at North Ridge (Danville): Franklin (Champaign)
at Pleasant Plains: Carlinville

Friday, May 6: IESA State Finals at the Peoria Civic Center
Qualification required at IESA Sectionals
Class A
1. Peoria Academy, 2. Quest (Palatine), 3. Next Generation (Champaign), 4. ICS (Columbia)

Class AA
1. Franklin (Springfield), 2. Marshall (Rockford), 3. Barrington Station, 4. Franklin (Champaign)

Friday, May 6 through Sunday, May 8: NAQT Middle School National Championship at the Atlanta Hilton (GA)
Qualification required
1. Middlesex (Darian, CT) A, 2. Longfellow (Falls Church, VA) A, 3. Challenger-Ardenwood (Newark, CA), 4. Chamblee (GA) A

Attending from Illinois: Alphonsus (Chicago), Keith Country Day (Rockford), Mannheim (Melrose Park), Quest (Palatine)

Friday, May 20 through Sunday, May 22: United States Academic Bee and Bowl National Championships at the Crystal Gateway Marriott (Arlington, VA)
Qualification required
Contact: info@usacademicbowl.com